Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy Easy Easy and hubby loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Johnson Heald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Excellent, fast, and easy!! I soaked liver in milk for about 30 minutes - perfection and added some cooked bacon and gravy - this will be a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I usually never go back to a web site after trying a recipe to describe my cooking experience, but after trying this recipe I knew I just had to!! For years I had just one liver and onion recipe...I made it over and over again, year after year. I decided to google something new and I'm so glad I did! This is the best liver dish I have ever tasted! My husband could not stop saying how much he loved it. The only thing I changed was the flour, I used gluten free and used 1 cup. I also added a bit of vegetable broth at the end, and I was so glad to just use a bit, because it would have taken away the crunchy bite the liver had to it. Can't wait to make it again! Sandy from Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I have recently developed MS and organ meat has become a part of my diet by physician recommendation. I was horrified at the thought. Liver was my first thought. After this easy and FANTASTIC recipe, I am now a "tolerate-er" of liver. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for dinner. I forgot to soak the liver in milk and I added some bacon to the onions. The meal was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Sooooo!!!! Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Yummy, like he said cook a couple minutes each side if it's thin liver and don't overcook. I have made this recipe several times now and tonight's was the best because I only left on there a couple minutes per side. I believe I overcooked the first couple times. You also don't need 2 cups of flour, I used about a cup, threw the rest away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I really enjoyed the liver, unlike previous attempts, their were no hesitations in devouring the entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very tender and not bitter! I used cornstarch instead of flour to make it gluten free. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Disgusting. It did not take away the nasty bitter flavor whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States