Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I tried this one a few days ago. We had just butchered a whole beef and so had plenty of fresh liver around. I liked this recipe. My wife likes mine better... LOL! Such is life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I love the advice to soak in milk. I love eating liver, but I can only stand the liver taste maybe once or twice a *year*. So when we do it this way I can eat it more often, which is great because I need the extra iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I had forgotten how to make this. Thank you so much for helping me remember how a foster parent made me like Liver & Onions when I was a kid. It is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Downing Raiford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My first time eating liver. I really liked the flavor, though I admit I got grossed out that I wasnt eating a liver and couldnt finish my helping. Was super great tasting though, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe. I cut down the soak time in milk to just 15 minutes because I like the unique taste of liver. I also used calves liver because of the tenderness. A little trick my mom taught me that always helps is to take a meat tenderizer and hit the meat just a very little to make it even more tender. The dish was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_uss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I tried it with deer liver and it was good but tough. I'm afraid there's no getting around that with wild game, calfs liver is probably better. Base on ease and aste alone, 4 stars. Thaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe is perfectly named! Absolutely! I've been cooking liver for fifty years and and liking it but it has never been better than this. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I've made this recipe 3 times. My husband loves it every time. Invited the neighbor over and he fell in love too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Our dogs rate this recipe 4 stars. I have several pounds of liver in the freezer from a beef side. I haven't had it since I was maybe 10 and I now realize that I do not like liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe. I am a big liver and onions fan so I'll eat it any way it comes out, but the milk is magic. It even improved the texture which a lot of people dislike. If you're making liver and onions, this IS the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States