Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Needs to soak for hours first but tastes much better than any other kind. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was excellent. The only thing I did different was to add 2 C of beef broth to the skillet, covered and simmered for 15 minutes. So darn good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good and not too difficult for this inexperienced cook. I added some brown sugar and dry mustard to the flour mixture, soaked in milk for about 2 hours, and cooked to just pink. Think I'll try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I grew up eating liver and onions and I love it. My husband, however is another story. He hated it. Until, I found this recipe. Now he looks forward to Liver. He even helps me make it. This recipe will be in my Recipe box from now on and we fix it about once a month. We even converted our 12 year old neighbor Sydney into a liver lover and she can't wait for liver night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is great i just sauteed Bellpeppers with the onions to give it a little more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious! The was wonderful. The liver was tender and very flavorful. I cooked it exactly as the recipe says and it turned out great. This is such a basic recipe, I honestly thought it would be so-so, I was wrong! I haven't had liver in years, I remember my grandma's tasted just like this. Very, very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipmom30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kookingK
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was a great liver recipe. It was simple and the directions were easy to follow. One tip I read elsewhere is to make sure the membrane is cut off and cut 1/8th inch slits every inch near the side, so the liver wont curl up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The only addition I made was making gravy and simmering it with the liver...Yummy for my tummy!! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My husband loves liver and onions. He loved this recipe. I did use calves liver, which I always use, but this was much more tender than usual. He said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was the first time I've ever prepared or eaten liver. It was great when served as soon as it was cooked but as left overs it got a little tough. Next time I'll try to make only what we're going to eat that night. Also I think this serves 8 rather than 4. I might add a few extra onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States