Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Cooked this recipe today and was sooo impressed at how fantastic this came out. I have tried so many times to make Liver & Onions for years - just to throw them away but not anymore because they came out perfect from this recipe. So no more going out to get great liver & onions, I can now cook them myself.....Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love liver but have never been able to make it at home and have it come out alright. This recipe makes cooking liver easy and it comes out tasting great. Even my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aireka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lake Placid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
such a great recipe, im not the biggest fan of liver but i went back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Best I have had in a long time. Tender, cut with a fork with great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this for supper last night. OMGosh, it was so good. I followed the recipe exactly as written only adding some garlic powder to the flour.. Just wonderful. So tender. The husband loved it. Took left overs for lunch today. Thanks, will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The name is correct! It IS the absolute best liver and onions!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I tried this recipe and it was absolutely FABULOUS!!! It was the first time I cooked liver for my family and my kids loved it. Wish this recipe was around when I was a kid....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just cooked this recipe for liver and onions and it turned out sooo good. I loved how you soak the liver in milk first for an hour. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I've always love liver and onions when it was made correctly by other people, but I never liked my own. Thanks to this recipe, that has changed. Soaking the liver in milk really did take out most of the bitterness of the liver. Plus, I was overcooking my liver. Wow, some simple tips that really make all the difference in the world. With the price of meat escalating these days, cooking cheaper foods competently is a crucial skill. Truth be told, I'd prefer a good calf's liver to a ribeye any day. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkayemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Use Beef Liver not Baby Beef Liver for more flavor and better texture. This recipe is what I've used for many years and liver lovers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States