Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Disgusting. It did not take away the nasty bitter flavor whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I had the liver and onions for breakfast with eggs and a tortilla. It was really great. I used half and half because thats what I had. I also added garlic to my onions. Very nutritional, delicious and cheap meal with nothing wasted. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My girls wouldn't eat it but it was just as good as my mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin B Prather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MadMillwright
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. I used deer liver but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. (Mostly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe is guaranteed to turn any liver hating diner to a lover. I couldn't believe my son had seconds. Back from where I came from we always soak or cook liver with vinegar to remove the heavy liver taste. A friend did mention about soaking it in milk instead. Craving for liver steak, I stumbled upon this recipe. Vidalia onions are delicious but you can easily substitute any onion as long as you carmelize them. This is great budget friendly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
As the name says, this really is the best. I've always been a fan of liver but this was extra special good. My market had it frozen so I just put the liver and milk in a ziplock and left it to thaw and marinate overnight in the fridge. Quick, easy, tasty. Next time will make some gravy to serve over boiled potatoes which I prefer over mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love it! I don't usually like liver but this one made the beef flavor come out. I did a couple of changes. 1st... I used Panko bread crumbs then afterwards lightly dusted with flour. Shaking off the excess. 2nd... I used Soul Food seasoning instead of spices listed. I also served a gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
No more than 30 minutes milk bath! That way u still get liver flavor!! Also, really caramelize onions, that with a Maui Onion gives great sweetness. Carl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Keane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband is a big fan of liver and onions and very picky about the way it is made. He absolutely loved this recipe and couldn't get enough. The whole family loved it. It was very good and plan to share this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States