Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I was disappointed in this bread. I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Not that easy but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
I have zucchini coming out my ears and have been looking for great recipes. I had friends coming over who both are in the restaurant business and I was very nervous. I saw this recipe and it looked different from the rest in that you mix the salt with the zucchini to get rid of its moisture. I was so delighted. I made it in a bundt pan and whipped up a simple sour cream, powdered sugar, heavy whipping cream mixture to drizzle on top. My restauranteur friends helped themselves to 2nds and 3rds of this bread. It was moist, not too sweet, easy to make and didn't have too many preparations. I threw in some freshly ground nutmeg, but just because I love that particular spice. If you are looking for a simple, good recipe...I definitely recommend this one. It's worth the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
It's a cake, not a bread... and as a cake it's very good. If and when I make it again I will bake it in a cake pan and frost it with cream cheese frosting! But as far as my search for a good zucchini bread recipe, I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This is the best zucchini bread by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This bread is yummy!! I made a single loaf, using half the ingredients with 2 eggs, adding 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, 1/8 tsp. ground cloves, and baking for 45 minutes. I'm tempted to bake this bread in a 9x13 pan and frost it with cream cheese frosting since it's more cake like than bready! I'll no longer have to wonder what to do with all the zucchini from my garden!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Absolutely the best zucchini bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This was the best zucchini bread ever!!!!! The kids loved it. I used regular raisins and soaked them in apple juice. We will make this one over and over again. Thanks Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States