Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This bread sounded good, but I find that my family likes a more dense zucchini bread. This recipe was time consuming, and had the texture of cake. The spices were wonderful, and the flavor was nice, I just prefer a more dense & moist snack bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This is the most awesome recipe I have come across. No more heavy loafs! I will make this one from now on, I will add a little more sugar because my husband likes it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This recipe is very time consuming for a mom on the go. It is very delicious, but too oily and has a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This is the best zuchini bread recipe ever! Absolutely delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
A little time consuming - but yummy - I skipped the "dejourger" partion and instead shredded the zucchini and let it sit in a colender overnight (really beacuse it got too late to bake) in the morning I had dry shreds & very light bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I had to give the other loaf away because I couldn't stop eating it! It took time to make, but I think it will be alot easier next time as now I know exactly how to prepare it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! It is definitely more like a cake than a bread, but who cares. It's VERY important to follow the instructions carefully. I think the people who didn't like it and found it heavy didn't beat the eggs enough. It HAS to be three minutes. Even so, it's not a light bread, but it doesn't turn out like a brick. It is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stokesdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This truely is the best zucchini bread ever. Don't look any further. Though it's not the quickest recipe, it is surely worth the work. My very picky 2 year old absolutely loves it. She won't eat any vegatables so I thought I'd give this a try. It worked. It's sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This is an incredible recipe! It is so moist and tasty. Everyone I have served it to has loved it, and I've been asked for the recipe. I was surprised, while reading the reviews for this bread to read that some found it to be dry or dissapointing. I think that the directions must not have been followed in those instances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the most moist zucchini bread I've ever tasted, almost cake-like. I love it, my family loves it, I'll never use another zucchini bread recipe, EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States