Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Wonderful recipe. Tasted just like my mom's recipe from 20 years ago. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Not as good as I expected. Too sweet and white. Next time I might reduce the sugar by half and try brown sugar instead. I used sunflower seeds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
OK but too much baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Too dry; I think I prefer "lead bombs." All edges burned before the middle finished baking. I also added 14 t. of cloves and 14 t. of ginger, which I'm glad I did. Otherwise, it's pretty ho-hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
For all you wheat/gluten intolerant people out there, I substituted the regular all-purpose flour in this recipe with Bob's Red Mill gluten-free all-purpose flour, added 1 tsp xanthan gum and it was excellent! Give this recipe to any friends that have wheat sensitivity. Also, I added a 1/2 tsp of rum extract with 2 tsp vanilla instead of the 2 1/2 tsp vanilla, gave a great flavor. This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This loaf is definitely the best one I've ever made. Moist and tasty. It's very light because of the extraction of all the excess liquid that would normally be in a loaf like this. Thanks for the great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Wow - - this recipe rocks!!! I had to make it over and over again! I didn't have any golden raisins, so I substituted baking raisins. I added the raisins to the dry ingredients so they didn't fall to the bottom of the pan! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKissingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was really good. Different from what I'm used to but I really enjoyed it just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I must add my thanks for this recipe to this long list of reviews. My variations included using half white half whole wheat flour, currents, pecans, grated orange peel. I baked it in a bundt pan , as have others, and it was beautiful. cookinkate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States