Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Perfect zucchini bread recipe! I add chocolate chips and leave out the raisins... Also, if u add chocolate chips, dont forget to decrease sugar by a bit.. unless u like it ultra sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is the best zucchini loaf I have made. Super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I've converted every zucchini-hater I've encountered with this recipe! I ALWAYS ADD: the zest of one LEMON (preferably) or orange to augment the flavor of this recipe considerably. Add it to the draining zucchini to let the flavors incorporate. This is the best zucchini bread recipe out there. No others need apply! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is an awesome loaf...I did do some substitutions b/c I was low on ingredients. I replace the raisins for chopped up prunes, I did half/half walnuts/pecans, and I did half/half all purpose flour and WW flour (the sub is 1C all purpose to 1/2C WW flour)...turned out awesome, it'll go in my fav's! The outside of the loaf is a little crunchy while the inside is super moist, my 3yr old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
The correct French term is 'dégorger'. In order to skip this step, I simply shred the zucchini in the food processor and strain it in a sieve or sqweeze the excess liquid with my hands. More messy but faster if you are in a rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
A very tastey bread, but not really as light as I had expected. Actually not much different from my usual recipe which was rather disappointing given the extra steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Excellent! Tender, moist. Prepared exactly according to directions and was delighted with the result. Best zucchini bread recipe I've ever tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
ABsolutely amazing. The cake was soft and had just the right amount of spice. The step to remove the moisture from the zucchini was very helpful. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I loved this bread and so did my family. It was perfect in all aspects. Light, moist, delicious, and easy to follow recipe, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I quartered the recipe, left out the walnuts, used apple sauce instead of oil, and baked them as muffins. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States