Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I am NOT a chicken fan. It's usually too bland no matter what recipe or variation I use. HOWEVER, this recipe is absolutely delicious!!! Just the smell of it in the oven clued me in that this dish was a keeper!!! I followed the recipe EXACTLY, rolled up the chicken and was done preparing it in about 10 minutes flat. My husband is picky and doesn't really like chicken either, but he ate every last piece and asked when we could have it again. I will make this a staple. The flavors blended perfectly and tasted like a dish I might order out to dinner. THANKS FOR THE AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Excellent recipe. The only thing i did differently was pepper each side of the chicken with coarse black pepper and add mushrooms to the pan when baking. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was great, impressive looking...and so easy. My husband said "this ones a winner". I only wondered why you needed to shake parmesan on the chicken...it didn't seem to make much of a difference. I decreased the amount of butter used and it was still tasty. Be careful HOW much pepper you shake on the outside proscuitto...I shook too much and WOW was it hot! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
If you have the time to roll all these babies up they turn out great!! The chicken stayed very moist. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Absolutely wonderful!!! I use a lot of chicken so I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. It's was a nice change from Parmesan, Scallopini, Marsala and Cacciatore. You can be sure this will be among our top 10. Thanks, Kris, for having your recipe included in All Recipes. KUDOS, Iret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Okay! I'm lazy. Am always looking for something easy to make, and have my husband and son like it. Voila!!! This is it. Followed directions to a 'T' and it turned out great. The combo of the olive oil and wine (I used Chablis) made a most excellent juice. Great in the microwave the next day if you have any leftovers. Thanks, Kris for making my life in the kitchen a bit easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe was outstanding! I used Colavita extra virgin olive oil and Chardonnay wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple enough, but had great flavor. I definitely recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Out of all of the chicken recipes on AllRecipes.com, this is our favorite! My husband raved about how good this was. Usually, when I ask how a recipe is, he will say it is "alright." But he said this one was great ! I substitued ham for the proscuitto, and used a little less than was called for, and I had some provolone to use up, so I used half provolone and half mozzarella. I made this dish when company was over and served it with a chicken flavored rice mix and broccoli with hollandaise sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This recipe was great. I prepared it with chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts, making 11 small wraps instead of 4 big ones. I then served it over bow tie pasta that was lightly coated in an alfredo sauce and served with garlic bread! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States