Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tasty and easy - I also added some cold water mixed with flour and herbs to the drippings and made a sauce with it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good and easy to make. The directions were easy and clear. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not have any toothpicks so I could not roll them. So, I just folded the chicken breast in half and made it like a stuffed chicken. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
You can not skimp on the quality of cheese! With the cost of prosciutto and mozzerella, this dish is kind of price-y! But rich in flavor, and very easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delish! Out of hundreds of recipe choices, I am making THIS again this weekend for a large dinner party because I know everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We loved this! I did not change a thing. I poured the wine/oil mix in a pan added a splash of milk and some water/cornstarch mix, heated it until thickened and it made the most amazing sauce! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It's a family favorite. We make it once a week. I bake the asparagus at 350 for 1/2 hour first (on a cookie sheet with foil lightly oiled) and I coat the breasts with parmesan cheese (just like you would coat a chicken cutlet with bread crumbs). We use fresh mozzarella, lots and lots of it and no prosciutto (very expensive and it wasn't missed). Thank's Kim for sharing such a great recipe! Very low carb, excellent for Atkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is the best. My whole family loves it, even my 4 and 9 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faf
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very delicious! My husband and I loved this dish it was like a restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used the prociutto/mozzerella rolls that you can sometimes find in the cheese section and cut them up into pices to stuff the chicken. I also salted and peppered the chicken breasts before stuffing. This dish has really good flavor and my family liked it a lot. For those reviewers who didn't like the fresh garlic so much - I smashed the garlic with the side of my knife a few times while mincing so it ended up being more of a paste and rubbed a bit on each breast with my fingers. Note: I had some very different size chicken rolls so the smaller ones overcooked - I guess two different baking dishes would have been best in this case. Also, I degreased a little of the "sauce", added some capers, cooked it down a little and tried this over pasta - yum. I think I'll put capers into the baking dish with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States