Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This dish was just OK for me. I would suggest using more prosciutto in the center of each chicken breast as that was really tasty! I would also use the triangular blocks of parmesan cheese for better flavor. The wine/oil combination "popped" as it heated in the oven, so maybe cover with aluminum foil and bake a little longer. Overall, I'd be willing to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love, love, love this recipe. It is so full of flavor and tastes divine. I followed it exactly and I personally wouldn't change a thing. Try it - you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious, but I'll probably try baking at 350 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yep. Delicious! I seared the chicken first, then added the wine. Tossed in some sliced mushrooms, shallots and added cream right at the end for a tasty sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really great. Seasoned the meat a bit before I filled and rolled them and added a small piece of mozarrela to the top as well. I added a little pesto to mine and my hubbys but left the kids without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it has potential to be a fabulous dinner. The raw garlic is a bit much, the wine and oil separate so it is very unappetizing to look at and it needs more of the prochutto. The ingredients go well together it just needs less of some and more of the other, very bland with the taste of garlic over powering all the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Presser Neumann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This isn't the most beautiful dish, but what it lacks in looks it makes up for in taste. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really good and easy! I didn't pound the breasts I butterflied them and then rolled them up top to bottom. I used jarred minced garlic with italian spices, about 1/2 tsp spread over each breast (not as strong as fresh). Provolone instead of mozz, will try it with the fresh mozz next time for sure...and sherry instead of white wine. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tasty and easy - I also added some cold water mixed with flour and herbs to the drippings and made a sauce with it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good and easy to make. The directions were easy and clear. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States