Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BeaconWolfe
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this dish for my family and it came out great. Even the kids ages 2, 4, 4, & 10 loved it! I followed the recipe as is with a few adjustments. The first being that I didn't use toothpicks to hold the rolled chicken together, but rather once I rolled them I pan seared the bottom and top of the chicken in a very little EVOO & butter before putting the slice of prosciutto ontop and into the baking dish. I also as suggested by another review, broiled the chicken for 5-10mins on HI to crisp up the prosciutto. I made a white wine butter sauce to put ontop of the chicken after I plated the dish. I will put up a recipe fpr the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeaconWolfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Will attempt to make again, but next time I will use less garlic. Also will use ham instead of prosciutto. I agree that the wine and oil mixture does not look very appealing after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I just make with out rolling it up and it worked great. that way you skip the butter and extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was very yummy! Two things to do differently next time. Add more salt and put the prociutto on top of the chicken after its cooked a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Only gave four stars because it was way to salty, besides that it was a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. It looked great and smelled great, just not a recipe for my family as we rarely eat so much salt, that is all we tasted in the dish. If you're like me and have heart and blood pressure issues and have to keep the salt to a minimum, this is not the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brocton, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and even my husband loved it (and he doesn't usually like parmesan cheese). The only thing I did different was I seasoned the chicken breast with a little salt and pepper before coating it with the parmesan. Yummy, will make again . . . and again! Linda V., Elmhurst, IL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe was amazing. To cut down on fat, I simply put the prosciutto on top of the rolled up chicken breasts and topped with a bit of the mozzarella. The kids ate it all and wanted MORE! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K--

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Taste aside... there must be a way to cut back and still retain the yummyness of the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good. Two layers of proscuitto in the filling make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States