Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. I served it with a side of spaghetti and crusty garlic bread. My boyfriend Jimmy liked it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JossyRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very yummy! I made this for some friends and had no complaints! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Definitely a hit. My son, who could eat chicken twice a day, every day, said this was a new regular on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is a great and east recipe. I added some fresh basil leaves to the roll on top of the cheese. I also browned the rolls in a skillet with a little olive oil before putting them in the oven. I did not use the prosciutto on the outside. I did not want to overpower the flavor of the chicken. After baking I took the wine mixture which I added a little chicken stock and fresh minced garlic and shallot to, and reduced it on the stove top by half. I added some heavy cream and reduced to a consistency able to coat the back of a spoon. I removed from the heat and added a T of butter to finish. It was a great sauce to compliment the flavors in the chicken. I served it with some traditional risotto. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
this was very good...As a side dish I added Rotallali noodle along with Chunky Vegetable Tomato Sauce. I have added this to my favorite recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I’m not the biggest Chicken fan ever, but when I got this recipe on my Daily Dish e-mail, it caught my attention and I decided to give it a try. I cooked it for my boyfriend on Saturday and it was extremely easy and turned out delicious!!! If you ever feel like cooking a special dish with the least bit of hassle, this is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Did with both plain ham and prociutto, and both were very good, but with the prociutto it was a big hit. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is so good it is ridiculous. I made it tonight and we loved it, I can't wait until I have an opportunity to make it for company. I used extra garlic, but besides that, didn't stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I'm giving it 4 stars because my husband loved it, but I wasn't quite so crazy about it. Made the recipe exactly as written, but there was an off taste. Next time I think I'll add roasted peppers or dried tomatoes and maybe some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My husband said it tasted like chicken cordon blue, but I told him that is was not breaded. For a very picky eater along with my girls they ate this up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States