Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a varieation on a chicken cordon bleu recipe that is easy to make and tastes great. My guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Suida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jinelle
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was very tasty and surprisingly easy to make. I used salami instead of prosciutto because that's what I had on hand and it worked well and I added garlic pepper seasoning along with the parmesan cheese. Also, I had no wine so I used chicken broth. I took advice from another poster and covered it with foil for 30 minutes and then took the foil off for 10 or more minutes until my chicken was done. It was moist and cooked to perfection. I cut thin slices from a block of mozzarella and it stayed inside the chicken with no leaking. I absolutely loved this chicken and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jinelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
We just loved this recipe! We used a wild mushroom spread for the cheese and it was great! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I served this at a holiday dinner. It turned out good. I did not put a whole piece of prosciutto on top. I sliced up thin pieces and put them on top of the chicken. The big change that I would make to this recipe, is to cover it while it is cooking. While mine turned out good, it was a bit dry on top. I will make again and cover with foil the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was pretty good but I thought it was lacking in flavor a bit. My cheese ran all over the place but other than that, all was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
My fiance loved this new recipe. He normally refuses to eat chicken, but loved the new flavor of this recipe. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
very tasty, loved the wine touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
followed recipe to a tee. just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was amazing! My husband and I both loved it. It is a recipe worth making for company. I used grated parmesean and shredded parmesean cheese both (just because I had both) to coat the chicken. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very nice recipe! I'm not too fond of the way it looked when it was finished so I think next time i'll try and put the prosciutto & cheeses on the inside of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States