Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
The only changes I made were to use provolone cheese and to cover the chicken for 20 min in the oven then cook uncovered for about 10 min. It still came out a little dry (I even basted the rolls with the oil/wine a couple of times while cooking). The chicken was bland tasting and all the cheese had oozed out into the sauce. IF I made this again I would marinate the chicken in something - maybe lemon and garlic - to give it some flavor. Also, maybe cut down the cooking time or keep it covered the whole time it cooks? It WAS quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! The only changes that I made were using fresh mozarella and adding sliced garlic to the wine and olive oil sauce. I served this with asparagus risotto and Maria's broccoli rabe, both recipes also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Fantastic recipe!!! I took other cooks advise and covered it with foil for 30 minutes and took some of the liquid from under and mixed it with heavy cream, fresh basil, garlic and onion powder, and a bit of cornstarch and made a sauce. I would give it 10 stars if possible.Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made this with penne russo a la vodka, as suggested by other readers. It was excellent!! I made the chicken rolls in advance, and just put the oil and wine in the pan when I was ready to bake. Very yummy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalisa99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremond, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This dish is just wonderful. I made it for a dinner party and everyone just raved. Roll the chicken ahead of time, cover and put in the fridge. Simply add wine and oil after your guests arrive and pop in the oven. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Striffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was quick and easy. I made it for Valentine's day to great success. My boyfriend loved it (and he's not big on chicken) and it was romantic for both of us to eat off the one big plate I served the little chicken rolls on. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was a huge hit and fairly quick. The taste and presentation were certainly worth every second of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was quick and easy - my favorite type of meal! I cut way back on the cheese and used provelone instead of mozzarella, about a slice and a half per breast, and left off the extra proscuitto. Covered with foil for the first 20 minutes, and the chicken was perfectly moist. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was a great recipe that was both simple yet big on presentation and flavor. I sliced each roll and served on top of Penne Russo a la Vodka as another poster recommended. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Love this! I've made it twice and the second time perfected it, I think. After pounding the breasts, I cut them in half to make eight smaller rollatinis. Like another poster recommended, I covered them with foil for the first 30 min, then removed foil and baked another 8-10. The Penne Russo a la Vodka recipe on allrecipes is excellent with this. I served the vodka sauce over the chicken and over a side of pasta. It's a fantastic pairing! Definitely estaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States