Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I MADE HALF A RECIPE. I USED ONLY MILK, AND USED STRONG COFFEE. THIS WAS SO GOOD, AND IM NOT EVEN A COFFEE DRINKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I added an extra dollop of whipped cream since I like things really sweet. Also since I didn't have any espresso at hand, I substituted it with 1/4 cup boiling water added to 3/4 tsp of instant coffee (I halved the recipe). This latte was absolutely heavenly, plus it's so quick and easy to prepare! And you can make lots of variants to boot, by replacing the white chocolate with milk or dark chocolate or something else you'd like try. Make sure you chop up the chocolate well or it'll end up as melty lumps at the bottom of your mug. This is definitely the perfect latte recipe :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good. It's easy to make and turns out really well. I skipped some of the steps. I just placed the choc. chips in the pan with the milk and they melted as I stirred. Then I added vanilla, etc. and poured espresso in once it was ready. It was a snap. I tried reg. choc and my husband liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious! I made this with regular chocolate chips and it was just as delicious. Also added a bit more cream to make it thicker and frothier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was surprised that this was really good! I made only one serving. I didn't have espresso and just used a strong brewed coffee. I have bakers real white chocolate in the cubard and one square equals 1 oz, or 2 Tblsp., making it easy to use. I didn't have heavy cream but had ff half and half in the house and subbed that. I topped it with whipped cream and white chocolate. What a treat, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
yummy! very good! i left out the cream because i didn't have any (but def. would have used it if i had!) and used 1% milk. i took hot milk, the sugar, and vanilla and blended it in the blender until frothy instead of putting it on the stovetop. this is a wonderful recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I'm drinking this now as I type. I can not believe how good this is! I didn't have cream, just used milk 2% and didn't have espresso, just brewed strong Maxwell house. And still it's one of the best cups of 'coffee' I"ve ever had! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was very good. A little sweet but good and EASY. I only used whole milk, which was fine. All the guests at my party thought this was pretty great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by williakakie256
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I been dying to find more creative ways to drink my coffee and this is perfect!! I saw the recipe and fell in love with it and had to try it. It is probably the best coffee drink I have ever had! I did everything in the directions except after I added the vanilla and sugar to my frothy milk/cream mixture, I added the white chocolate chips in the sauce pan too and then poured it into my cup with espresso in it. It is heavenly! I sprinkled a little cocoa powder on top for decoration ;). I know what my new favorite drink is! You deserve 10 stars for this! I hope you make more delicious recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williakakie256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This latte is great!!! I double brewed my coffee using a regular coffee machine since I don't have an espresso machine and it works just fine. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States