Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Tastes Great!! I will be making this Latte over and over again. Very simple and quick. Was a little too sweet for my taste but can adjust sweetness very easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very good, i also did not have espresso, i used instant coffee, very easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this recipe!!! It's prefect on a rainy day when you just want to curl up with a good book and a warm drink. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I halved the recipe and used strong instant coffee and a little extra cream. I found this WAY too sweet, and I love sweet! I may play with this a little, and see if I can't get it to work for my taste. Great idea, though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great latte. My mum loved it like mad [but for her i had to add extra sugar]. Prefect to dine with a good muffin, crepes or a great novel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I added an extra dollop of whipped cream since I like things really sweet. Also since I didn't have any espresso at hand, I substituted it with 1/4 cup boiling water added to 3/4 tsp of instant coffee (I halved the recipe). This latte was absolutely heavenly, plus it's so quick and easy to prepare! And you can make lots of variants to boot, by replacing the white chocolate with milk or dark chocolate or something else you'd like try. Make sure you chop up the chocolate well or it'll end up as melty lumps at the bottom of your mug. This is definitely the perfect latte recipe :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious! I made this with regular chocolate chips and it was just as delicious. Also added a bit more cream to make it thicker and frothier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Pretty good. I made half the recipe,left out the sugar didnt think it would need it with the choc chips. I wish io was creamier I would prob add more cream(or half and half) and reduce the milk, just enough for the froth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States