Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
OMG, thank you so much for this recipe!!! I have an espresso machine with a steaming wand, so I used that to steam the milk and chocolate chips until they melted and the milk was nice and hot. I added a bit of Vanilla and then brewed two shots of espresso into my humongous mug! I didn't add any extra sugar, because I don't use it in regular coffee and didn't want the drink overly sweet. This is the perfect drink on such a cold day like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRAK28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Phenomenal. Nothing more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
If you think hot is good, try it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is like liquid dessert! Veeery sweet. I liked the flavor, but I'm not sure I would make it again just because of how sweet it is. My sister tried a sip and made a face...she said it tastes like maple syrup. So, in summary...the sweetness factor took away from the good flavor. But I'm glad I tried it. Three stars seems like too little for this, but four stars seemed like too much...so I just went with three. But let's say I rate it a 3 1/2. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I'm not much for measuring so I just threw everything in the pan and whisked it together (minus the cream since I am out) but this is a fantastic latte. A bit on the sweet side, I could have left out the sugar, but still an excellent drink for a cold Wisconsin, winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
yummy! very good! i left out the cream because i didn't have any (but def. would have used it if i had!) and used 1% milk. i took hot milk, the sugar, and vanilla and blended it in the blender until frothy instead of putting it on the stovetop. this is a wonderful recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good. It's easy to make and turns out really well. I skipped some of the steps. I just placed the choc. chips in the pan with the milk and they melted as I stirred. Then I added vanilla, etc. and poured espresso in once it was ready. It was a snap. I tried reg. choc and my husband liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I MADE HALF A RECIPE. I USED ONLY MILK, AND USED STRONG COFFEE. THIS WAS SO GOOD, AND IM NOT EVEN A COFFEE DRINKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Tastes Great!! I will be making this Latte over and over again. Very simple and quick. Was a little too sweet for my taste but can adjust sweetness very easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States