Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This sounds sooo good. I unfortunately used coffee and bulk vanilla chunks. It therefore only had a 3/5 result. I bet with quality ingredients, it would be scrumptious..... Don't settle for less than the best. I will be making this again however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wow! This is so good! I literally just found this recipe, made it, and am back in my chair sipping it, in less than fifteen minutes. I had already brewed really strong coffee since I planned on making a latte. I used less milk and more cream, to make up for it. It eyeballed it, so I would say I used about 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup heavy cream. Overall, very good taste and pretty simple to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreeLittleRascals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I ended up having to modify it a lot to be able to taste the chocolate fully, which then made it way too sweet. Probably coulda used less milk and more coffee to help prevent this. Over all it was pretty good, though, but not astounding. Probably won't be using it again. But it was nice to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00WolfSpirit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't have any heavy cream and I added 1 T. of caramel and it turned out delicious. Going to make my grand daughter a mug now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
YUMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was really good. Next time I will leave the sugar out, it made it just a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
i used half and half if you dont have heavy cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used 2% milk and cream, semi-sweet chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand. It was very yummy and my mom and I both loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this, this morning and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was really good. I changed the serving size to 1. I used organic 0% milk and half&half in place of the heavy cream. I used 1 teaspoon of sugar (plenty sweet since the white chocolate is already sweet), and brewed regular coffee (hopefully I can find some espresso K cups!). I combined everything in a sauce pan (except coffee) and let it melt/combine. Then I poured it in my coffee cup with the coffee. So easy, and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie 'Moore' Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States