Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Amazing! Everyone in the house loved this burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayala101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Crazy good burger. You could add some onions or a raw slice to make even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Not bad. I followed the recipe for the most part, I didn't have any honey mustard so I used Spicy brown Mustard and did not put any honey in. I felt the brown sugar would be enough sweetness, and I'm happy I didn't add it. Also i didn't use olive oil, I used bacon grease instead. ( everything IS better with bacon ) I put the patties in the refridgerator for 4 hrs. and they held together just fine. Nice and spicy without being too hot. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nothing wonderful about this burger - even with all the spicy ingredients. Sorry, I won't waste lean beef on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really good burgers. I would make these again. I didn't use the garlic powder and used cayenne pepper instead of crushed red peppers. I also did it in the oven instead of grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The burger was great created a sauce to go with made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My husband says this is the best burger he's ever had ... I'd have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I thought that I had some prettty good hamburger blends that were good. This one is great! For a change I followed the recipe to the letter, next time (this weekend) I will skip the onion powder and mince some onion instead. I did assemble the day before and stored in the fridge didn't have any problem with the burgers coming apart. Thanks for sharing what should be a "secret" recipe. Update: Had a Memorial Day cook out. I did make these up the day prior. Subbed minced onion and garlic for the powder. Everyone said that these were the "best". Maybe because I was the host, but for my "secret" recipe, I got 3 cases of beer in advance. Thanks again for the great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I used ground Buffalo with this. It was healthy and very good. Everyone in my family loved it. A nice change to regular burgers! I had no trouble with making the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good. A little hard to keep together, but worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States