Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN: At 1 tsp of red pepper, it was still spicy tasting and nothing I imagine any small child would like ...and this is coming from someone who lives spicy and is Asian. I'd definitely cut it out or cut down to just 1/2t. Lastly, I'd totally listen to those who made the night before and cooked the next day. Wow, what a difference. I also cook this half the time covered and then take the cover off the last half and the juices just make a nice glace that come onto the burger and oh my yummy!!! This is my 5th time making these in 3 wks. I love eating them!!! Even better you don't have to use the grill to perfect them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wow! What an incredible burger! When looking at the recipe I thought that all the spices would be overwhelming but it's not in the least. It is bliss in a burger. Spicy, sweet and sooooo delicious! I won't ever make anything else, this recipe cannot be topped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this last night and really didn't care for it at all. Way to sweet and reminded me of meatloaf. If your looking for a burger recipe i'd pass on this one unless you prefer meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Ortgies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
IT WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT... LITTLE SALTY.... TOO SPICY FOR MY HUSBAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i liked it. it is sweet and spicy. calls for swiss, but i think any kind of cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i followed the recipe to the letter,flavour was good, but didn't stay together at all. (even after i added bread crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Is the recipe a misprint? Should I have used two pounds of hamburger? There was way too much red pepper, even though I halved it, and way too much brown sugar. I would rate this only one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Really good burger. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was I used a little less crushed red pepper than called for. I prepared them early and let them chill in the refrigerator for 4 hours and then cooked them on the grill. I didn't have any problem with them falling apart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used ground chicken instead of ground beef and it was stilll delicious. I also turned the mixture into small, cocktail meatballs to serve as an appetizer and Honey mustard salad dressing as dipping sauce-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome. Everyone who had one f these burgers when I made them loved them. The only thing that was a slight issue is the mixture is very wet, next time I plan to add some bread crumbs. I only had one burger break apart so it was a catastrophe but I would suggest adding bread crumbs. Over all very moist and tasted awesome. This is my new recipe for burgers.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States