Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I thought this burger had a nice flavor, it was juicy. I read the other reviews about the burgers falling apart, to prevent this from happening I cut back on the honey mustard and made the burgers the night before. We grilled the burgers, I think grilling gives the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Absolutely yummy! My only issue was the patties started to fall apart as they were cooking. I managed to keep this from happening by removing the oil from the pan. So, next time I will not use the olive oil and I will reduce the amount of crushed red pepper as the kids found it a little too spicy (but still ate the whole thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Being from MO, I really wanted to like these. Probably mostly my fault that I am not that crazy about them. I didnt have any trouble with the burger staying together until it was cooking. It was pretty loose and unstable to turn. I see now that is probably my fault, due to not a very lean burger to start with. But I could have lived with that, but they were too sweet I thought. And I like sweet, so I don't know. DH liked it though. He said he didnt notice that it was that sweet, so I dont know. I guess I will try again some day and maybe up my rating. But thank you though for sharing and for showing that you don't have to stick to the same ole same ole and you can add new flavors to the inside of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I adore burgers and I usually have one every Saturday night - This recipe rates right up there with the best. Peppy flavor and the burger stayed lovely and moist This recipe will be repeated Thanks Aaron for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Nice flavor! I did not use brown sugar and I grilled on the George Foreman grill. Excellent! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Good, but maybe just a little too sweet for my family. \Made patties in the morning and refrigerated, with no problem with them falling apart. Grilled instead of pan frying. Served with potato salad and fresh tomato salad from this site for a lovely hot weather meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Oh wow! Delicious! I haven't eaten the actual whole entire hamburger yet, but I've nibbled on a patty and man is it good! I followed the directions exactly but reduced the red pepper flakes (I have a 3 year old who will not eat spicy food). Nice flavors. This will be a keeper. Now to see how my hubby likes it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is to DIE for. I just ate this for dinner tonight and can't wait to have it again. I absolutely couldn't keep the meat together using 93% so will try what someone else suggested and make them the night before next time. I've never had a better hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent! Have made several times and had no trouble with mixture holding together. Have done both in a skillet and on the grill. Cut back on the red pepper flakes if serving to folks who aren't into "spicy hot". Definitely a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The burgers turned out great! I used extra lean beef and this recipe made the meat quite tender, much less "dry". Found it spicy with the red chili pepper ... very good but not an every day burger recipe for me, more of a special occasion burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States