Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Good, but maybe just a little too sweet for my family. \Made patties in the morning and refrigerated, with no problem with them falling apart. Grilled instead of pan frying. Served with potato salad and fresh tomato salad from this site for a lovely hot weather meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Oh wow! Delicious! I haven't eaten the actual whole entire hamburger yet, but I've nibbled on a patty and man is it good! I followed the directions exactly but reduced the red pepper flakes (I have a 3 year old who will not eat spicy food). Nice flavors. This will be a keeper. Now to see how my hubby likes it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is to DIE for. I just ate this for dinner tonight and can't wait to have it again. I absolutely couldn't keep the meat together using 93% so will try what someone else suggested and make them the night before next time. I've never had a better hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent! Have made several times and had no trouble with mixture holding together. Have done both in a skillet and on the grill. Cut back on the red pepper flakes if serving to folks who aren't into "spicy hot". Definitely a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The burgers turned out great! I used extra lean beef and this recipe made the meat quite tender, much less "dry". Found it spicy with the red chili pepper ... very good but not an every day burger recipe for me, more of a special occasion burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great moist burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
a great change for a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband absolutely loved the burgers. He prefers ground turkey, so I just substituted the beef for turkey. Will definitely save this in my arsenal of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It fell apart. The flavor was good, but it didn't hold. I had to run out and get a pizza for the kids. Luckily, I have a resourceful teenager who suggested putting the broken burger on the pizza which turned out pretty good, or else I would have been upset at losing a pound of ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
LOVE these burgers! I gave it 4 stars only because I think the pepper flakes should be omitted or at the very least reduced by 1/2. They were too spicy - my lips burned! However, I did like the sweet taste these burgers had, so I made them again without the pepper flakes. This is the only way I'll make burgers from now on - tasty! 5 starts without the pepper flakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States