Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I'm more herbivore than carnivore but every now and then I love a good burger. I made Aaron' s burger sans half the red pepper and substituting Ementhaler for swiss cheese. I grilled it slowly over low heat and served it between sweet onion buns. It had just the right amount of heat and the taste was superb. My new go-to for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The best burgers yet!!! My son is very picky eater, since he ate these he is making them once if not twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I really liked this receipe, I made 2 small changes, I reduced the sugar by half and used spicy brown mustard rather than honey mustard cause I did not have any honey mustard on hand. Very good burgers and they definitely need to be chilled before cooking or they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Def has a smoky sweet spice to it. Great change of pace burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great taste! I had better success baking these burgers, as they burn easily even at medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I thought this burger had a nice flavor, it was juicy. I read the other reviews about the burgers falling apart, to prevent this from happening I cut back on the honey mustard and made the burgers the night before. We grilled the burgers, I think grilling gives the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Absolutely yummy! My only issue was the patties started to fall apart as they were cooking. I managed to keep this from happening by removing the oil from the pan. So, next time I will not use the olive oil and I will reduce the amount of crushed red pepper as the kids found it a little too spicy (but still ate the whole thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Being from MO, I really wanted to like these. Probably mostly my fault that I am not that crazy about them. I didnt have any trouble with the burger staying together until it was cooking. It was pretty loose and unstable to turn. I see now that is probably my fault, due to not a very lean burger to start with. But I could have lived with that, but they were too sweet I thought. And I like sweet, so I don't know. DH liked it though. He said he didnt notice that it was that sweet, so I dont know. I guess I will try again some day and maybe up my rating. But thank you though for sharing and for showing that you don't have to stick to the same ole same ole and you can add new flavors to the inside of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I adore burgers and I usually have one every Saturday night - This recipe rates right up there with the best. Peppy flavor and the burger stayed lovely and moist This recipe will be repeated Thanks Aaron for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Nice flavor! I did not use brown sugar and I grilled on the George Foreman grill. Excellent! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States