Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These are really moist with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were ok. They were pretty spicy for the likes of my family. I grilled them on my George Foreman grill (which usually keeps things very juicy) but these were pretty dry. I am not sure if we will try these again but thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. I can't eat a plain hambuger again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We found it to be very hot. Husband likes hot stuff and it was too much for him-------I only used about 1 teaspoon of the crushed red pepper. Also, was too sweet for us. Only tasted hot and sweet. Just didn't satisfy a yearning for a good ole hamburger. Glad the other reviewers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These were great! I didn't you too much of the crushed red peppers, since I was cooking for non-spicy lovers, but they were really yummy with swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I cut about 25% of the red pepper flakes out. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I used a spicy brown mustard and blended in my own fresh honey. We liked the extra tang! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is a very different burger because it's so sweet. I put my patties together and stuck them in the fridge for about 5 hours before cooking them. We actually grilled them rather than frying. They were very moist but the sweetness just didn't work for me. Not bad, just not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
love them! These are the only burger I make anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Sooooo good. I've had problems keeping them together but have found that making them the day before is the solution. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States