Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE! MY FAMILY EVEN THE TWO YOUNG KIDS LOVED IT I ENDED UP MAKING DOUBLE LOL!! ANYWAYS MY BURGERS DID FALL APART AS WELL SO I JUST WINGED IT AND MADE IT INTO LOOSE MEAT SANDWICHES!!! IT WAS GREAT THAT WAY AS WELL SO IF YOU FAIL AT PATTIES WING IT AND MAKE LOOSE MEAT SANDWICHES THEY WERE GREAT!!! THANKS AARON FROM MO(WE ARE FROM MO TOO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Fantastic! The taste and consistency is much like a meatloaf with a subtle sweetness. I substituted the crushed red pepper with a 1/2 tsp of Old Bay and a little bit of black pepper. I also threw in 2 tbs of chopped onions and a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese to the mixture. Topped it with barbecue sauce, American cheese, bacon and french fried onions. Killer burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This burger is awesome. I didn't have trouble with them falling apart like some other reviewers. Sweet, spicy (reduce the chili if you don't like spice), juicy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Essex, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe was very good and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My husband and I loved this. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This burger didn't hold together well for me, and ended up being to spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is a HUGE HIT with all who get the delicious chance to endulge in this awesome burger! All ages too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrscoogan
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent burgers! They were tender, juicy, and I didn't have the problem that others had with getting them to stay together! They were a hit at my house. My husband was trying to figure out what was in them : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Definetly need to chill this overnight. This makes a seriously delicious burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were really good. I made them with ground turkey for my burgers and ground beef for my husband. I also just used olive oil spray in the pan to cook them and it worked well. These have really good flavor...love the spicy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States