Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I was not a fan. First like other reviews the burger just fell apart once cooked. I halved the pepper flakes n kept the rest the same. For me it was a too sweet, spicy mess. In its defense, my husband liked it but was equally frustrated that it crumbled apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I think I fell in love with this burger at first bite! I really was apprehensive in making this because I thought the flavors would clash-but boy was I wrong! I don't think I will ever make burgers any other way again. I didn't have the problem of it falling apart. Mine were "wet" but that was ok. They were SOOO tasty I didn't even use any mustard or cheese! Thank You for my new favorite burger recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I usually enjoy spicy food, but found this recipe way too hot! I followed the recipe exactly as written and regretted using my lean ground sirloin since it was too hot to truly enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
A comment for the reviewers who have trouble with these falling apart. If you chill any burger at least 1/2 hour before cooking it, you will have less trouble with crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made this burger with ground turkey instead of ground beef it still turned out great but was to spicy for me. I don't like spicy food though but other then that turned out great! I don't know if it was from using ground turkey but I think next time I will try it with bread crumbs the burgers didn't stay together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I think I would prefer just a little less of the crushed red pepper. Other than that, delicious. I did have a problem with it overcooking at medium in my Tfal stainless steel frying pan. Still haven't got that thing figured out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I like a hamburger to taste like pure beef, not like meat loaf and brown sugar is added to the mixture, too? Thanks, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are really GOOD! Add chopped onion, bell pepper, and chopped mushrooms,an egg and some cracker crumbs, and this would make an excellent meatloaf too. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Just your ordinary burger - nothing special. I have seen far tastier recipes on this site. Won't make again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
used the egg white on ingredients and no problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States