Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I modified the add-ins to prevent the ground beef being too wet to stick together, and they came out perfectly. I really didn't need the olive oil in the pan, as they came out a little too greasy, but other than that these are the best burgers I have ever made, or even eaten altogether. I don't think I'll ever make them another way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These fell all to pieces while we were trying to cook them. Seems like there's just too much in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great burgers! Made these with ground Bison. Followed the recipe exactly except omitted the red pepper. I followed others lead and mixed the night before which I believe resulted in the flavors really absorbing into the meat. The pack of Bison I bought was 1.25 lbs. and the mix seemed like I could have cooked right away so maybe the 1 lb quantity in the recipe is why some said the burgers wouldn't hold together. Served them on Pretzel buns. Delicious! Can't wait for warmer weather so we can try them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I use ground turkey, and my husband and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy! I was searching for a new burger recipe that is gluten free, and I do believe this is a keeper! I substituted ground mustard for the honey mustard and lightened up on the pepper. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These burgers are absolutely delicious! Easy to make and cooks in no time. I keep reading how people are having issues with them staying together, remember to not put the oil in the meat but instead in the pan. I made that mistake the first time because I wasn't paying attention haha Also, I prefer my burgers medium so heating your pan to a medium setting and cooking the burgers on each side for 5 minutes and flipping only once works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I didn't like this too much. It reminded me of that "sweet meat" heaped on a bed of rice we had to eat in JAIL back in the day. Making a burger from the written recipe is impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The grands and I thought this was OK. But the three other adults said it tasted like strangely flavored meatloaf. Maybe I will freeze a few for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I combined this with the Juiciest Hamburgers Ever recipe and therefore modified it. I replaced garlic powder with garlic and omitted salt, replacing it with a Cajun spice. Instead of crushed red pepper, I used a chopped Thai chili. Rather than brown sugar and honey mustard, I used 1 tbsp steak sauce (the other recipe called for Worcestershire sauce, which we didn't have, either). The other recipe called for bread crumbs, so I used whole grain bread and added 1 beaten egg. Then I toasted the buns in the oven at 350. I sliced onions instead of using onion powder and provided condiments, including mayo, mustard, and ketchup. We didn't have swiss cheese, so I topped each burger with a slice of pepper jack cheese. The timing was perfect for a well done burger, which is why I needed this recipe (instead of the other one, which called for cooking it on the grill). I flipped them only once. They turned out like gourmet burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Everyone loved these burgers. I did substitute cheddar cheese for swiss cheese. (I never have been a big fan of swiss cheese) I'm from Missouri too! And I know a good burger when I taste it! And this is a good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States