Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Don't know what went wrong, but they just tasted way to much like mustard, and they just fell apart in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Fanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
delicious burger recipe, no problem getting it to stick together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I modified the add-ins to prevent the ground beef being too wet to stick together, and they came out perfectly. I really didn't need the olive oil in the pan, as they came out a little too greasy, but other than that these are the best burgers I have ever made, or even eaten altogether. I don't think I'll ever make them another way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These fell all to pieces while we were trying to cook them. Seems like there's just too much in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great burgers! Made these with ground Bison. Followed the recipe exactly except omitted the red pepper. I followed others lead and mixed the night before which I believe resulted in the flavors really absorbing into the meat. The pack of Bison I bought was 1.25 lbs. and the mix seemed like I could have cooked right away so maybe the 1 lb quantity in the recipe is why some said the burgers wouldn't hold together. Served them on Pretzel buns. Delicious! Can't wait for warmer weather so we can try them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I use ground turkey, and my husband and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy! I was searching for a new burger recipe that is gluten free, and I do believe this is a keeper! I substituted ground mustard for the honey mustard and lightened up on the pepper. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These burgers are absolutely delicious! Easy to make and cooks in no time. I keep reading how people are having issues with them staying together, remember to not put the oil in the meat but instead in the pan. I made that mistake the first time because I wasn't paying attention haha Also, I prefer my burgers medium so heating your pan to a medium setting and cooking the burgers on each side for 5 minutes and flipping only once works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I didn't like this too much. It reminded me of that "sweet meat" heaped on a bed of rice we had to eat in JAIL back in the day. Making a burger from the written recipe is impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The grands and I thought this was OK. But the three other adults said it tasted like strangely flavored meatloaf. Maybe I will freeze a few for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States