Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
love them! These are the only burger I make anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I cut about 25% of the red pepper flakes out. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were awesome burgers, I prepared the mixture the night before and didn't have any problem with the patties when cooking them the next day, full of flavor and it didn't have that ground beef taste at all, really good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. I can't eat a plain hambuger again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very good. I mixed all the ingredients and put it in the refrigerator in the morning and formed the patties at night. I didn't have any problem with them falling apart. I cooked them on the Foreman grill, which could have helped with the falling apart. The flavors were very good, not your ordinary burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Sooooo good. I've had problems keeping them together but have found that making them the day before is the solution. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These were great. Used a pound and a half of ground beef. Didn't have honey mustard, so I used a couple of squirts of yellow, and added a little honey. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These are really moist with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
These were awesome! Easy to throw together, there was no issue with the beef not holding, they were moist and fabulous ... so says my 16 yr old son who ate 4! :) Thanks for the great recipe Aaron!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Amazing! I was very apprehensive about making these since i don't really favor honey mustard like that, but these were phenomenal. I read some reviews where people complained about the burgers falling apart, so what my boyfriend and I did was prepared them the night before and put them on a cookie sheet covered in plastic wrap. That pretty much took care of them. If you want to flatten the burgers with a spatula, you need to do it early in the cooking process, not when they are about to come out the pan, to avoid them falling apart on you. I do wish I owned a grill, because they would be great grilled as well. When we were mixing the meat with the ingredients, it did seem a little off putting with the mix of things being added, but it gave it a very nice and slight "twang". Let me tell you--delicious! Thank You Aaron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States