Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My husband says this is the best burger he's ever had ... I'd have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I thought that I had some prettty good hamburger blends that were good. This one is great! For a change I followed the recipe to the letter, next time (this weekend) I will skip the onion powder and mince some onion instead. I did assemble the day before and stored in the fridge didn't have any problem with the burgers coming apart. Thanks for sharing what should be a "secret" recipe. Update: Had a Memorial Day cook out. I did make these up the day prior. Subbed minced onion and garlic for the powder. Everyone said that these were the "best". Maybe because I was the host, but for my "secret" recipe, I got 3 cases of beer in advance. Thanks again for the great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I used ground Buffalo with this. It was healthy and very good. Everyone in my family loved it. A nice change to regular burgers! I had no trouble with making the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good. A little hard to keep together, but worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I was skeptical when first reading the ingredients but the rave reviews convinced me to try them. These are my new favorite burger! Prepared the exact recipe early in the a.m. and let the mixture sit in the refriderator 12 hours. No olive oil, just a good spray with PAM in a cast iron skillet and the burgers cooked perfectly, no falling apart. Great with the Swiss cheese and a King's Hawiian bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a great recipe. Thank you for the savory burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
made this sunday for supper i made one slight change to the recipe i added a tsp of spicy hot mustard with honey to it and it gave it a sweet mustard taste with a kick my husband loved this we are having the left overs for diner tomarrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! We all loved these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
@heather I dont know if you'll ever come back to this recipe, but for what its worth crushed red pepper is NOT the same as cayenne pepper. Crushed red pepper is pepper flakes, like you shake onto pizza and is far less hot than cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Absolutley amazing!!! This was so yummy...I did substitute elk and turkey burger for the meat because that was what I had on hand... but this was delicious and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States