Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
a bit strong on the red pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family, including my four year old twins, LOVED it! I just cut down on the red pepper for the kids. It was better than a restaurant hamburger! Sweet, juicy- Full of flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Soooo good. My family loved this recipe. I will make it again. I used ground venison. I made larger patties for my husand and they broke apart a little. The patties I made for everyone else were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. It was a little too spicy for me, but I imagine it would be great for everyone else since I don't like anything spicy. I'll cut down on the crushed pepper next time, but they were fantastic when following the recipe, too. I was thinking of having another one later the same day. I also let them sit for about 30 minutes and had no problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I dont know what everyone is talking about when they say it tastes like meatloaf...not at all....This is BY FAR the BEST hamburger I have EVER eaten. It was D-LISH!!! I didnt have honey mustard so I used dijon instead but it still was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushingl2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN: At 1 tsp of red pepper, it was still spicy tasting and nothing I imagine any small child would like ...and this is coming from someone who lives spicy and is Asian. I'd definitely cut it out or cut down to just 1/2t. Lastly, I'd totally listen to those who made the night before and cooked the next day. Wow, what a difference. I also cook this half the time covered and then take the cover off the last half and the juices just make a nice glace that come onto the burger and oh my yummy!!! This is my 5th time making these in 3 wks. I love eating them!!! Even better you don't have to use the grill to perfect them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wow! What an incredible burger! When looking at the recipe I thought that all the spices would be overwhelming but it's not in the least. It is bliss in a burger. Spicy, sweet and sooooo delicious! I won't ever make anything else, this recipe cannot be topped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this last night and really didn't care for it at all. Way to sweet and reminded me of meatloaf. If your looking for a burger recipe i'd pass on this one unless you prefer meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Ortgies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
IT WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT... LITTLE SALTY.... TOO SPICY FOR MY HUSBAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i liked it. it is sweet and spicy. calls for swiss, but i think any kind of cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States