Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
patties were too wet and half of them fell apart while cooking. Girlfriend liked the flavor, I didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! A little spicy, so those sensitive to spice may want to add 1/2 the recommended amount or less. My husband and friend loved them though! I used regular American slice cheese, since that's what I had on hand. I'm going to try making them the night before next time, like another user suggested, to help them stay together when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are the best burgers! ALOT of flavor! I made them the other night and my boyfriend is already asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WAY too sweet and definitely must chill to help them stay together. I tried again omitting the brown sugar (that should have tipped me off, along with other's reviews that they were too sweet) but kept the honey mustard. Still too sweet. But I will try again, omitting the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
a bit strong on the red pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family, including my four year old twins, LOVED it! I just cut down on the red pepper for the kids. It was better than a restaurant hamburger! Sweet, juicy- Full of flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Soooo good. My family loved this recipe. I will make it again. I used ground venison. I made larger patties for my husand and they broke apart a little. The patties I made for everyone else were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. It was a little too spicy for me, but I imagine it would be great for everyone else since I don't like anything spicy. I'll cut down on the crushed pepper next time, but they were fantastic when following the recipe, too. I was thinking of having another one later the same day. I also let them sit for about 30 minutes and had no problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I dont know what everyone is talking about when they say it tastes like meatloaf...not at all....This is BY FAR the BEST hamburger I have EVER eaten. It was D-LISH!!! I didnt have honey mustard so I used dijon instead but it still was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushingl2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States