Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was soooo good. I'm so sick and tired of making plain burgers with just ketchup or barbecue sauce on them, and I didn't want to have them AGAIN. So I went looking for something different....and these are terrific! I was a bit leery of the idea of honey mustard and brown sugar in my burger, but it was great. I didn't have onion powder, so I diced some onion and put that in there too. Personally, I enjoyed the different texture of the diced onion in the burger and I'll probably make it that way again. Thanks for the recipe. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did have to add bread crumbs to the mixture to make them bind as burgers, but once cooked we loved these! They are full of flavor and the mixture would probably make a wonderful meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
really good...they just didn't stay together all that well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very good. I mixed all the ingredients and put it in the refrigerator in the morning and formed the patties at night. I didn't have any problem with them falling apart. I cooked them on the Foreman grill, which could have helped with the falling apart. The flavors were very good, not your ordinary burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
These were awesome! Easy to throw together, there was no issue with the beef not holding, they were moist and fabulous ... so says my 16 yr old son who ate 4! :) Thanks for the great recipe Aaron!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These are really moist with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were ok. They were pretty spicy for the likes of my family. I grilled them on my George Foreman grill (which usually keeps things very juicy) but these were pretty dry. I am not sure if we will try these again but thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. I can't eat a plain hambuger again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We found it to be very hot. Husband likes hot stuff and it was too much for him-------I only used about 1 teaspoon of the crushed red pepper. Also, was too sweet for us. Only tasted hot and sweet. Just didn't satisfy a yearning for a good ole hamburger. Glad the other reviewers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These were great! I didn't you too much of the crushed red peppers, since I was cooking for non-spicy lovers, but they were really yummy with swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States