Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great burgers, the person who said that they added less cayenne pepper was using the wrong ingredient. 2 teaspoons cayenne would definitely be too too hot. It is too concentrated. The recipe refers to crushed red pepper, which is the type of pepper you see in the shaker jars at pizza restaurants. 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper is just right, but of course it should be to the taste of those who are making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are AWSUM... I made them once and they were crumbly, so I added 1 large egg and some bread crumbs... they held together perfect and were marvelous !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Umm...Would make a good meatloaf, but not a good burger for my family. Ended up grilling some plain hamburgers cause we could not eat. If you're looking for a meatloaf consistency, though, guess it would work! Sorry=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE! MY FAMILY EVEN THE TWO YOUNG KIDS LOVED IT I ENDED UP MAKING DOUBLE LOL!! ANYWAYS MY BURGERS DID FALL APART AS WELL SO I JUST WINGED IT AND MADE IT INTO LOOSE MEAT SANDWICHES!!! IT WAS GREAT THAT WAY AS WELL SO IF YOU FAIL AT PATTIES WING IT AND MAKE LOOSE MEAT SANDWICHES THEY WERE GREAT!!! THANKS AARON FROM MO(WE ARE FROM MO TOO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Fantastic! The taste and consistency is much like a meatloaf with a subtle sweetness. I substituted the crushed red pepper with a 1/2 tsp of Old Bay and a little bit of black pepper. I also threw in 2 tbs of chopped onions and a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese to the mixture. Topped it with barbecue sauce, American cheese, bacon and french fried onions. Killer burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This burger is awesome. I didn't have trouble with them falling apart like some other reviewers. Sweet, spicy (reduce the chili if you don't like spice), juicy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Essex, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe was very good and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My husband and I loved this. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This burger didn't hold together well for me, and ended up being to spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is a HUGE HIT with all who get the delicious chance to endulge in this awesome burger! All ages too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States