Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Absolutley amazing!!! This was so yummy...I did substitute elk and turkey burger for the meat because that was what I had on hand... but this was delicious and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wow! What a wonderful treat. Overall, the ingredients created a tangy, sweet, spicy, flavorful burger. I will definitely be making this often and was very satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Hubby really enjoyed this. I said just OK. Not fond of sweets with meats. Oh well, can't please everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My brother-in-law, who is very fussy, loved it. Gave it thumbs up. I will make it again. No changes...just more burgers. Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
WONDERFUL! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This hamburger recipe was Wonderful!!! My husband and daughter loved the hamburgers and I did too. I will certainly make it again. It was moist, not dry like alot of hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I was not a fan. First like other reviews the burger just fell apart once cooked. I halved the pepper flakes n kept the rest the same. For me it was a too sweet, spicy mess. In its defense, my husband liked it but was equally frustrated that it crumbled apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I think I fell in love with this burger at first bite! I really was apprehensive in making this because I thought the flavors would clash-but boy was I wrong! I don't think I will ever make burgers any other way again. I didn't have the problem of it falling apart. Mine were "wet" but that was ok. They were SOOO tasty I didn't even use any mustard or cheese! Thank You for my new favorite burger recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I usually enjoy spicy food, but found this recipe way too hot! I followed the recipe exactly as written and regretted using my lean ground sirloin since it was too hot to truly enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
A comment for the reviewers who have trouble with these falling apart. If you chill any burger at least 1/2 hour before cooking it, you will have less trouble with crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States