Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
a great change for a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband absolutely loved the burgers. He prefers ground turkey, so I just substituted the beef for turkey. Will definitely save this in my arsenal of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It fell apart. The flavor was good, but it didn't hold. I had to run out and get a pizza for the kids. Luckily, I have a resourceful teenager who suggested putting the broken burger on the pizza which turned out pretty good, or else I would have been upset at losing a pound of ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
LOVE these burgers! I gave it 4 stars only because I think the pepper flakes should be omitted or at the very least reduced by 1/2. They were too spicy - my lips burned! However, I did like the sweet taste these burgers had, so I made them again without the pepper flakes. This is the only way I'll make burgers from now on - tasty! 5 starts without the pepper flakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
patties were too wet and half of them fell apart while cooking. Girlfriend liked the flavor, I didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! A little spicy, so those sensitive to spice may want to add 1/2 the recommended amount or less. My husband and friend loved them though! I used regular American slice cheese, since that's what I had on hand. I'm going to try making them the night before next time, like another user suggested, to help them stay together when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are the best burgers! ALOT of flavor! I made them the other night and my boyfriend is already asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WAY too sweet and definitely must chill to help them stay together. I tried again omitting the brown sugar (that should have tipped me off, along with other's reviews that they were too sweet) but kept the honey mustard. Still too sweet. But I will try again, omitting the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
a bit strong on the red pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States