Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Had 1 1/2#'s of burger, so I used that whole amount. Added entire amount of spices. Didn't have any Honey Mustard, so used plain yellow mustard. Did not fall apart for me. Had a bite to them, very good! Nice change of pace from plain burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It had good flavor. Even cutting the red pepper down to 1/2 tsp., it was still a bit spicy for my 6 year old. A good variation to the traditional burger. Made my patties only a few hours before grilling and I did not have trouble with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great Friday night meal. Served as a great bonding time with my niece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
When I use lean ground beef(90-95% lean beef) to make burgers, I always add 1/4 cup olive oil/ lb. beef. Lean is healthier but tends to be dry, so I add the heart healthy fat of olive oil to moisten things up. I followed this recipe as written, with the exception of adding the 2 T's of olive oil to the mix instead of using it for cooking. I mixed the ingredients in the AM, and had no fall-apart issues while cooking. The combination of sweetness and spiciness was a new experience in a burger, and it took me a few bites to realize I liked it! I think that next time 1t. of crushed red pepper will do it for us, but will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I'm more herbivore than carnivore but every now and then I love a good burger. I made Aaron' s burger sans half the red pepper and substituting Ementhaler for swiss cheese. I grilled it slowly over low heat and served it between sweet onion buns. It had just the right amount of heat and the taste was superb. My new go-to for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The best burgers yet!!! My son is very picky eater, since he ate these he is making them once if not twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I really liked this receipe, I made 2 small changes, I reduced the sugar by half and used spicy brown mustard rather than honey mustard cause I did not have any honey mustard on hand. Very good burgers and they definitely need to be chilled before cooking or they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Def has a smoky sweet spice to it. Great change of pace burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great taste! I had better success baking these burgers, as they burn easily even at medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I thought this burger had a nice flavor, it was juicy. I read the other reviews about the burgers falling apart, to prevent this from happening I cut back on the honey mustard and made the burgers the night before. We grilled the burgers, I think grilling gives the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States