Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Love this burger! Comes out great every time and don't have any problem with the patties staying together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My kids loved these! The only thing I would change would be to add some binding ingredients. I use bread crumbs and eggs. Otherwise they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Okay so I think next time I make these I need to follow others suggestion and let the meat sit overnight before grilling. The burgers were so moist they just fell apart which was quite problematic on the grill and in the pan. But my family loved the taste of these and thought they were AWESOME. The did taste good, but were not firm enough for my taste. I will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. My husband LOVES burgers so I'm always whipping up a new recipes and this is one i make regularly. The first time I made it they fell apart so from then on I started making them the night before and they are PERFECT! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magdalayna's mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is my standard burger recipe now. Only thing I change is a lot less cayenne for my 2.5-year-old and I don't cook them in a pan. If you want to grill them, make sure you refrigerate for at least a couple hours to firm them up. And on the Foreman make sure you flip/move them or they burn and stick to the grill. I've even made these without the honey mustard when I was out and they're still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These are absolutely delicious burgers. While they are browning, I cook dehydrated shiitakes and fresh onions in Worcestershire sauce and serve them on top the patties. Super nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
They were delicious! I didn't make them early, but I did add some bread crumbs which helped them stay together - everyone enjoyed them (even our picky eaters)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These were great. Used a pound and a half of ground beef. Didn't have honey mustard, so I used a couple of squirts of yellow, and added a little honey. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Amazing! I was very apprehensive about making these since i don't really favor honey mustard like that, but these were phenomenal. I read some reviews where people complained about the burgers falling apart, so what my boyfriend and I did was prepared them the night before and put them on a cookie sheet covered in plastic wrap. That pretty much took care of them. If you want to flatten the burgers with a spatula, you need to do it early in the cooking process, not when they are about to come out the pan, to avoid them falling apart on you. I do wish I owned a grill, because they would be great grilled as well. When we were mixing the meat with the ingredients, it did seem a little off putting with the mix of things being added, but it gave it a very nice and slight "twang". Let me tell you--delicious! Thank You Aaron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Different, yes. Sweet not our taste. Maybe a hot cheese would counteract the super sweetness of the meat or possibly onion rolls for the buns. Not requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States