Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These are absolutely delicious burgers. While they are browning, I cook dehydrated shiitakes and fresh onions in Worcestershire sauce and serve them on top the patties. Super nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
They were delicious! I didn't make them early, but I did add some bread crumbs which helped them stay together - everyone enjoyed them (even our picky eaters)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These were great. Used a pound and a half of ground beef. Didn't have honey mustard, so I used a couple of squirts of yellow, and added a little honey. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Amazing! I was very apprehensive about making these since i don't really favor honey mustard like that, but these were phenomenal. I read some reviews where people complained about the burgers falling apart, so what my boyfriend and I did was prepared them the night before and put them on a cookie sheet covered in plastic wrap. That pretty much took care of them. If you want to flatten the burgers with a spatula, you need to do it early in the cooking process, not when they are about to come out the pan, to avoid them falling apart on you. I do wish I owned a grill, because they would be great grilled as well. When we were mixing the meat with the ingredients, it did seem a little off putting with the mix of things being added, but it gave it a very nice and slight "twang". Let me tell you--delicious! Thank You Aaron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Different, yes. Sweet not our taste. Maybe a hot cheese would counteract the super sweetness of the meat or possibly onion rolls for the buns. Not requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was soooo good. I'm so sick and tired of making plain burgers with just ketchup or barbecue sauce on them, and I didn't want to have them AGAIN. So I went looking for something different....and these are terrific! I was a bit leery of the idea of honey mustard and brown sugar in my burger, but it was great. I didn't have onion powder, so I diced some onion and put that in there too. Personally, I enjoyed the different texture of the diced onion in the burger and I'll probably make it that way again. Thanks for the recipe. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did have to add bread crumbs to the mixture to make them bind as burgers, but once cooked we loved these! They are full of flavor and the mixture would probably make a wonderful meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
really good...they just didn't stay together all that well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very good. I mixed all the ingredients and put it in the refrigerator in the morning and formed the patties at night. I didn't have any problem with them falling apart. I cooked them on the Foreman grill, which could have helped with the falling apart. The flavors were very good, not your ordinary burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
These were awesome! Easy to throw together, there was no issue with the beef not holding, they were moist and fabulous ... so says my 16 yr old son who ate 4! :) Thanks for the great recipe Aaron!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States