Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This sounded a little odd, but it was very good. A bit sweet and a bit hot and the mustard worked well. This did not need any condiments as everything was mixed right in. I added a little bread crumbs as the meat mixture seemed way too wet and it turned out fine. Great burger. My husband would not have liked this one though as it was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These burgers were excellent. I had a little bit of trouble with them falling apart but I plan on making them the night before next time to fix this. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was one of the best tasting burgers I ever had. Sweet and spicy. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Love this burger! Comes out great every time and don't have any problem with the patties staying together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My kids loved these! The only thing I would change would be to add some binding ingredients. I use bread crumbs and eggs. Otherwise they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Okay so I think next time I make these I need to follow others suggestion and let the meat sit overnight before grilling. The burgers were so moist they just fell apart which was quite problematic on the grill and in the pan. But my family loved the taste of these and thought they were AWESOME. The did taste good, but were not firm enough for my taste. I will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. My husband LOVES burgers so I'm always whipping up a new recipes and this is one i make regularly. The first time I made it they fell apart so from then on I started making them the night before and they are PERFECT! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magdalayna's mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is my standard burger recipe now. Only thing I change is a lot less cayenne for my 2.5-year-old and I don't cook them in a pan. If you want to grill them, make sure you refrigerate for at least a couple hours to firm them up. And on the Foreman make sure you flip/move them or they burn and stick to the grill. I've even made these without the honey mustard when I was out and they're still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These are absolutely delicious burgers. While they are browning, I cook dehydrated shiitakes and fresh onions in Worcestershire sauce and serve them on top the patties. Super nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States