Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed....it was just okay. And, I'm glad I was not using an outdoor grill, because like others, mine also fell apart....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Everyone else seems to like it, including me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
there's only one wordd for this burger. YUMMY!!!! I am from a small town in the cold Minnesota and this spiced up the winter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
it was a personal choice to grill this. Really not great but a good flafor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wonderful burgers, from the comments of the meat being to "wet" to stay together those cooks must have used regular ground beef not lean ground beef as suggested in the RECIPE. The regular ground beef has too much fat in it to make the burgers stay in tact during cooking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
WONDERFUL recipe! (prepared properly, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmas.buttons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great burgers, the person who said that they added less cayenne pepper was using the wrong ingredient. 2 teaspoons cayenne would definitely be too too hot. It is too concentrated. The recipe refers to crushed red pepper, which is the type of pepper you see in the shaker jars at pizza restaurants. 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper is just right, but of course it should be to the taste of those who are making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are AWSUM... I made them once and they were crumbly, so I added 1 large egg and some bread crumbs... they held together perfect and were marvelous !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Umm...Would make a good meatloaf, but not a good burger for my family. Ended up grilling some plain hamburgers cause we could not eat. If you're looking for a meatloaf consistency, though, guess it would work! Sorry=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE! MY FAMILY EVEN THE TWO YOUNG KIDS LOVED IT I ENDED UP MAKING DOUBLE LOL!! ANYWAYS MY BURGERS DID FALL APART AS WELL SO I JUST WINGED IT AND MADE IT INTO LOOSE MEAT SANDWICHES!!! IT WAS GREAT THAT WAY AS WELL SO IF YOU FAIL AT PATTIES WING IT AND MAKE LOOSE MEAT SANDWICHES THEY WERE GREAT!!! THANKS AARON FROM MO(WE ARE FROM MO TOO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States