Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
My family loved this recipe, especially the kids! Its a cheeseburger with a kick, I will be adding this to my book of recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
WOW!! I followed the recipe exactly as shown, and found the burgers to be very, very good. As soon as I took my first bite, I tasted the sweet and tangy flavors from the ingredients. The surprise came a few second after that first bite. That's when the heat kicked in. If you're not used to some heat from the spices, you might want to reduce the amount of crushed red peppers (or eliminate them altogether). I agree with other reviewers that the burgers do have a tendency to fall apart if you're not careful, but mine managed to stay together. Making the burgers the night before and keeping them in the fridge until time to cook them might help keep them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I cut back on the sugar and red pepper by half and made my own honey mustard. I froze the patties for a few hours before grilling. These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Don't know what went wrong, but they just tasted way to much like mustard, and they just fell apart in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Fanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
delicious burger recipe, no problem getting it to stick together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I modified the add-ins to prevent the ground beef being too wet to stick together, and they came out perfectly. I really didn't need the olive oil in the pan, as they came out a little too greasy, but other than that these are the best burgers I have ever made, or even eaten altogether. I don't think I'll ever make them another way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These fell all to pieces while we were trying to cook them. Seems like there's just too much in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great burgers! Made these with ground Bison. Followed the recipe exactly except omitted the red pepper. I followed others lead and mixed the night before which I believe resulted in the flavors really absorbing into the meat. The pack of Bison I bought was 1.25 lbs. and the mix seemed like I could have cooked right away so maybe the 1 lb quantity in the recipe is why some said the burgers wouldn't hold together. Served them on Pretzel buns. Delicious! Can't wait for warmer weather so we can try them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I use ground turkey, and my husband and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy! I was searching for a new burger recipe that is gluten free, and I do believe this is a keeper! I substituted ground mustard for the honey mustard and lightened up on the pepper. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States