Aaahh! Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
GREAT JOB!!!!!! YOU RATE NUMBER 1 IN MY KITCHEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Excellent! I add the cream during the cooking process and I find that it tastes even better this way. Also I slice the potatoes and find that they cook better. Either way the recipe is great. Thanks Raymond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This was absolutely delicious. I used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream to cut fat/calories. So easy and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Quick, easy and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Let me just tell you, Moms, this is the recipe for your kids to fix for you!! It's that easy and simply DEE-lish!!! My hats off to you Raymond, my family couldn't get enough of this wonderful soup. Serve with yeast dinner rolls and you'll be in heaven!! TeRRRIFC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Quick, easy, and delicious! I made this soup one day after work, and my family loved it! Even my 18 year old step-son who doesn't like potato soup loved it! I plan to make it again for a big family gathering this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I made one change that made it even easier. I used pre-packaged peeled and cubed fresh potatos instead of the dehydrated potatoes that came in the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I was very, very pleased with this recipe. So quick and easy and so good. I did substitute fat-free half and half and felt the results were still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I, too, used fat free half and half, and it turned out great. Very easy to make and so satisfying. Low fat shredded Cheddar and sliced scallions make this the perfect rich and creamy potato soup! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
To cut down on calories I added fat free half and half for the heavy cream. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSAMUEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States