Aaahh! Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
GREAT JOB!!!!!! YOU RATE NUMBER 1 IN MY KITCHEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
mm mm good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Excellent! I add the cream during the cooking process and I find that it tastes even better this way. Also I slice the potatoes and find that they cook better. Either way the recipe is great. Thanks Raymond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I recieved so many compliments on this soup, I was embarrased to admit how easy it was to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imartie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This was absolutely delicious. I used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream to cut fat/calories. So easy and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Quick, easy and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Let me just tell you, Moms, this is the recipe for your kids to fix for you!! It's that easy and simply DEE-lish!!! My hats off to you Raymond, my family couldn't get enough of this wonderful soup. Serve with yeast dinner rolls and you'll be in heaven!! TeRRRIFC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Quick, easy, and delicious! I made this soup one day after work, and my family loved it! Even my 18 year old step-son who doesn't like potato soup loved it! I plan to make it again for a big family gathering this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This soup went over fairly well, especially considering how easy it was to throw together. I doubled the recipe, but I think next time I'll double all the liquid ingredients without doubling the potatoes. That will probably keep it from thickening up so much when warmed over. All things considered, I'll use this recipe again when something hot and nourishing is called for but time is at a premium. I'll definitely add the bacon and maybe even some sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I made one change that made it even easier. I used pre-packaged peeled and cubed fresh potatos instead of the dehydrated potatoes that came in the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States