Aaahh! Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Needs salt and pepper, lots!! A real creamy soup. Husband liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
BEST potato soup I've ever had! made it for dinner tonight, it was so easy and delicious! I didn't use bacon or scallions though and I added onion powder and garlic powder for a lil flavor, did everything else as it says and man it was good! can't wait to have the left overs for lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Seemed like it needed more flavor and really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is the best potato soup! My kids beg me to make it and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Swedberg Page

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Amazing! I used a four cheese au gratin mix and it added a great amount of cheese to the soup. I added a 2 more yukons and 3 cups of water. I would recommend cooking the yukons first for about 15 minutes then add the au gratin mix. Next time I will try with broccoli and ham. I used half and half instead of cream to make it a tad bit healthier. This will become a go to soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I am going to give this recipes 5 stars because it was so simple to make, not very costly and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were using half n half instead of cream and increasing the half n half by 1/2 cup and adding onion, green onion, minced garlic and pepper. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So good! My husband, who hates soup, LOVES this! And for someone like me, who doesn't get to spend much time in the house due to work, a recipe like this is great because it's easy to make and doesn't require you to stand over the stove for long periods of time to cook it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheebs06

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
ALWAYS A HIT! This soup is not only a favorite for friends and family, it's also easy to make. I do like to add more Yukon potatoes to the recipe. On the side, I have grated cheese of various types and real bacon bits for people to top their soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is so easy to make and so yummy. The toddlers even love it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is the THE BEST potato soup recipe EVER. My husband has asked about it almost everyday since I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States