Aaahh! Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Good start recipe... but of course i tweeked some things. I started the same but added 2 cloves minced garlic and a little minced onion. about 20 mins in to cooking i started mashing it a little and added shreaded carrots. No cream or 1/2 n 1/2 so, i just used milk... im sure not quite as rich as it would be. also added a roll of browned sauage... a complete meal in one! Very tasty! Great for cold nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Mac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a great soup. I added some chopped carrot for a bit of color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did not make any changes to the recipe. I garnished it with green onions and shredded cheese. It was a fantastic soup for a cold, rainy day. My toddler loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I modified this recipe a little bit, but I think it would have been good as is. I used two med. sized russet potatoes, a packet of diced ham and some shredded carrots as my "fillers" and used most of a carton of chicken stock plus some water as my base. At the end I stirred in half and half instead of heavy cream. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I make this often and am excited that the weather has cooled off....soup weather...The only thing different I do is use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. It is absolutely tasty the way it is! On occasion I add some pepper, but our family love it! So quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My DD requested potato soup for dinner; I wanted something quick. This recipe sure fit the bill. I used half and half as others suggested and loaded baked potato instant potato mix. I also put ~2c. of the soup in the blender for a creamier soup. 5 stars from my DD as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good and super easy! It's just as good and a lot less fattening with half and half, but that's entirely up to personal tastes. I like to top with sour cream and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Best potato soup I've ever had! The entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tothetelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This soup is absolutely delicious and super easy to make. I like topping it off with chopped bacon and tons of colby jack cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
LOVE it. My husband asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States