AMAJO's Creamsicle® Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe is awesome as is. Experiment with the ratios for your perfect Creamsicle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good. I used Smirnoff citrus vodka, as that was all I had on hand. I also used fresh squeezed orange juice. Just like a creamsicle, only all grown up. Delicious. NOTE: I shop mostly at Fred Meyer/Kroger and they also carry their own brand of fat free half-n-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was delicious! It tasted like an Orange Julius with alcohol in it, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very refreshing. The only change I made was to add extra orange juice. I thought it did taste somewhat like a creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Land O' Lakes makes the fat-free half and half in this recipe but I'm not sure if it's available everywhere. If you can't find the fat-free version, it's also just as good with regular half and half or cream, just more calories. Also, I would suggest this drink not be made in batches. The cream will separate a bit and make it less visually appealing after it's been sitting for awhile. Best to make them as you're drinking them even if you're serving more than one. Also, you can double the orange juice for more of a cocktail and less of a martini if you want to go a little lighter on the alcohol. Lastly, I almost always use Simply Orange or fresh squeezed orange juice for this recipe. It really does make a difference in the flavor vs. a reconstituted O.J. Hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as I have. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this last night using vanilla vodka. My DH and I thought they were very good and we would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
It was thick with the cream, but it really did taste like a creamsicle. I could only drink one because of the richness, but the flavor was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Before I could decide whether or not I liked this, it was gone! And that happened quickly. Guess that speaks volumes. Can't say that this tastes like a Creamsicle, but it was good. At first it tasted a bit "boozy" to me but after the first few sips that wasn't an issue. I guess you get used to it. It's creamy and smooth, and just a little orange-y. I think if I have this again I'd have Hubs do something to make it even orangier. He used regular half-and-half but beyond that, stuck to the recipe as written - equal parts of all ingredients. He even liked it, and he's strictly a classic gin martini kinda guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were good, but I thought needed a little more orange flavor. Doubled the orange juice and it was great for my taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe. We used three times vodka (skinny girl citrus), juice of four oranges and a slash of heavy cream and a dribble of triple sec. So we actually reinvented the recipe. Good nonetheless we loved it and hopefully you can read this message! Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States