AMAJO's Creamsicle® Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
How about following the recipe for ONCE? It was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe. We used three times vodka (skinny girl citrus), juice of four oranges and a slash of heavy cream and a dribble of triple sec. So we actually reinvented the recipe. Good nonetheless we loved it and hopefully you can read this message! Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I was excited to make a batch of this for a girls' night... Unfortunately none of us thought it tasted like a creamsicle, and we ended up not drinking most of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very refreshing. The only change I made was to add extra orange juice. I thought it did taste somewhat like a creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was delicious! It tasted like an Orange Julius with alcohol in it, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
it really didn't taste like a creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Before I could decide whether or not I liked this, it was gone! And that happened quickly. Guess that speaks volumes. Can't say that this tastes like a Creamsicle, but it was good. At first it tasted a bit "boozy" to me but after the first few sips that wasn't an issue. I guess you get used to it. It's creamy and smooth, and just a little orange-y. I think if I have this again I'd have Hubs do something to make it even orangier. He used regular half-and-half but beyond that, stuck to the recipe as written - equal parts of all ingredients. He even liked it, and he's strictly a classic gin martini kinda guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe is awesome as is. Experiment with the ratios for your perfect Creamsicle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
It was thick with the cream, but it really did taste like a creamsicle. I could only drink one because of the richness, but the flavor was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were good, but I thought needed a little more orange flavor. Doubled the orange juice and it was great for my taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States