ABC Pudding - Avocado, Banana, Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carolvare
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious and healthy! I used cacao powder instead o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I guess it depends on what type of unsweetened cocoa you use and how big the bananas were. Mine definitely wasn't bland. It was quite strong and a bit bitter. Ended up needing a bit of extra sweetening. With more banana it could have been better. I would probably only rate three stars, except I think that it could have been better if I'd made it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and healthy! Added 1tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1T honey to make it even better. Thank you for a quick, nutritious dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am not Vegan so my initial reaction was too tangy, but I licked the spatula one more time and I got hooked. it's texture is better than any box mix or cornstarch variety. I needed a little sugar but this is new favorite way to use up avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It was ok... I wasn't that impressed really, I tried adding some vanilla essence but I didn't have much in the way of ingredients for it... All I could taste was banana so I don't know what all of these people are on about when they say it was delicious, they must of added different flavors because mine tasted nothing like what they had. All I could taste was banana and it was horrible, I couldn't taste anything else. I guess that means next time I'm going to have to add some more flavor. Wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FluffyDucklings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Healthy and pretty good, I guess, but also rather bland; I added 1tsp salt, 1tsp vanilla, 1tbs honey, and 5tbs cocoa (instead of 4), which did the trick really nicely and made a wonderfully rich-tasting but still quite light pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wednesday Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pretty tasty but could be better. Will play with the recipe. I'm thinking pudding pops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwiztidPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Because the size of avocados and bananas vary so much, I found the quantities rather misleading. One avocado here gave me almost 4 cups once blended, and our bananas our smaller, so I lost count of how many I put in after discarding bruises and dividing pieces amongst the kids. I poured in cocoa powder to taste, and sweetened condensed milk for extra sweetness. We aren't vegans. Turned out great for our family with these changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was great! Husband rated it five stars! I'm rating it 5 stars as well for taste and ease of preparation and cleanup! Will be one of our go to recipes when we need a chocolate fix and is a LOT healthier! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States