ABC Pudding - Avocado, Banana, Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is the first recipe on here that I saw for vegan pudding. My best friend is vegan, and this was such a simple healthy recipe. But I was overly curious about the other recipes using avocado and bananas. After reading plenty of reviews I considered combining peoples' different suggestions on improving it. So I kept everything the same but left out one banana and added 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk, about 1 tbs of honey, and a few drops of vanilla Stevia. I also chopped up dairy free chocolate chips to garnish the top of the pudding instead of cocoa powder. Absolutely delicious, with or without whipped cream. I highly recommend, and the taste only gets better the longer it's in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I was slightly afraid to try this, but it was good! As written, the recipe has too much banana for my tastes, but with some modifications, I'll be making this again. I just mixed it up with a fork, and I actually liked the slightly chunky texture. I did add 1 tsp vanilla after a taste test told me it needed some tweaking, and that made a big difference. I couldn't get rid of the slightly powdery taste from the cocoa powder, so I think next time I'll try dissolving it in a little milk first and see if that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Brilliant! Made a Popsicle with that and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mone Hsieh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This pudding looked smooth and creamy and was the right "pudding" texture after sitting in the fridge for an hour. However, I didn't like the taste and my toddler didn't like it either. I had even added a Tbsp of sugar, but it didn't help the flavor much, and my bananas were very ripe. I only made a half a batch of this, and put the remainder in the freezer to use as a smoothie base some other time. Thanks anyway, but I'll stick with Chocolate Avocado Pudding from this site, which I liked a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by carolvare
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious and healthy! I used cacao powder instead o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I guess it depends on what type of unsweetened cocoa you use and how big the bananas were. Mine definitely wasn't bland. It was quite strong and a bit bitter. Ended up needing a bit of extra sweetening. With more banana it could have been better. I would probably only rate three stars, except I think that it could have been better if I'd made it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and healthy! Added 1tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1T honey to make it even better. Thank you for a quick, nutritious dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am not Vegan so my initial reaction was too tangy, but I licked the spatula one more time and I got hooked. it's texture is better than any box mix or cornstarch variety. I needed a little sugar but this is new favorite way to use up avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
All I could taste was banana and it was horrible, I couldn't taste anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FluffyDucklings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States