ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Outstanding recipe! Works well with or without the walnuts (kids don't care for those much). As promised, they were very chewy and delicious. My favorite CCC recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmencita
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe is exactly like it was described. It's chewy, soft, puffy and most of all delicious. Follow all the steps as told, though. I think that is important so you get the perfect recipe result. I am taking a picture now and submitting it for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Viña Del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
one of teh chewyest chocolate cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I love this recipe even though I haven't made it but my friend has and she gave me some of them they are so chewy but I only don't like the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
A week ago I took the top six Chocolate Chip Cookies from this website and made all of them. I took the cookies to work and my church social, and asked people to tell me which cookies were their favorite. This cookie got about twenty percent of the vote. I'd have rated it higher if I was a "chewy" cookie fan. My husband, who liked these the best, said that he didn't like them at all when they were first baked, but after they had aged a week they were much tastier and had a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I have made this recipe several times now and absolutely LOVE it! Cookies always turn out perfectly - big, soft & chewy just like my family and friends like it. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Love this recipe! I have made it several times and each time it's been perfect. My friends all loved them too. So worth following every step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I'm a fan of thin and crispy cookies, which is the only reason why I didn't give this recipe 5 stars. I tried it out for a friend who craved big chewy chocolate chip cookies and he freaked. I've been making them ever since. A few tricks I've learned with this recipe: *use an ice cream scoop to dump the dough onto the sheet. The cookies are enormous, but they definitely retain their chewiness and moist texture(use the baking time listed in the recipe). The ice cream scoop yields 3-4" wide cookies that are at least 3/4" thick. *to avoid the salt chunks that can happen with kosher salt, I let my KitchenAid have at the dough (before adding the chips) for a good long time. I find that I can taste the salt chunks when I rush this step. *I add 2 tsp. or so of cocoa powder or even cinnamon to the flour mixture. It gives the dough a little kick and helps it stand up to the chips. *if you're out of half and half, I've used regular milk and it works fine as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
These are the best cookies i have ever had in my life :). My family enjoy's them everytime i make them. Hat's off to the creator :)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Not chewy...cake like. 3 cups of flour is probably the culprit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States